Xbox Games Showcase and Summer Games Fest Details Released

Xbox Games Showcase and Summer Games Fest Details Released

Microsoft has finally announced the date for its Xbox Games Showcase, which will feature Xbox Series X first-party games. This will be the first time the family of Xbox Game Studios will be showing off their next-generation projects. Halo developer 343 Industries have already confirmed that they plan to show more of Halo Infinite, but what other projects could we see?

With Xbox making a big push to expand their first-party game studios, this is the perfect event to maybe win some “die-hard” Sony fans over to joining the Xbox family.

With rumours circulating on Social Media that we could finally see the long-anticipated Fable 4, or even a sequel to Perfect Dark, then the showcase would more than make up for the lack of an E3 presentation for this year. We could also see some footage on what Double Fine and newly acquired studio – The Initiative are developing. A memorable mention also goes to Ninja Theory as no doubt we will see more footage for Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2.

This is just a small tip of the iceberg as no doubt there will be many shocks and surprises along the way.  The Xbox Games Showcase will be broadcast live on July 23 at 9 am PDT / noon EDT / 5 pm BST. But wait that’s not all!

Running from July 21 to July 27, Xbox will be bringing it’s Summer Games Fest Demo Event to Xbox consoles.

This event is to make up for the lack of E3 this year. There will be between 70-100 demos available to download and play. Microsoft are keen to stress that these are demos of games still in development and don’t necessarily represent the finished product.

You can talk to the team and keep updated on all things gaming on the Informed Pixel Facebook page or on the Informed Pixel Twitter account. For more gaming news you can keep up to date at Informed Pixel.