Ubisoft Confirms Far Cry 5 Pre-Load Times

Ubisoft Confirms Far Cry 5 Pre-Load Times

As many fans know Far Cry 5 is set to be released early next week, and with nothing but excitement building for the newest installment in the Far Cry franchise the game’s developer, Ubisoft, just confirmed the pre-load dates for all of the consoles that the game will be available on.

Xbox 1 players are actually able to access pre-loads now, though of course the game will not be available to play until release.  Starting today at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT / 12 AM GMT, PC players will be able to join the pre-load!  Bummer news for players on Playstation 4 however seeing as they will need to wait until March 25th at Midnight, local time, to pre-load their games.  Players can expect to have full access to Far Cry 5 on March 27th.

The main reason so much buzz is circling around this new title is due to it’s story, which hints at heavy cultic themes and an almost too-close-to-home conflict.  With a story line that is very reminiscent of cult-happenings in the real world (I’m looking at you People’s Temple and Heaven’s Gate) players are gearing up for a unique, tense, and exciting story.

Great news for players who enjoy playing with friends- the entirety of the 25 hour campaign is available as a co-op experience, adding another layer to how the small Montana town that this game takes place in can be explored.  Players will also be glad to know that Far Cry 5 will feature a map-editor that allows players to create anything that their heart desires.

I know for sure that here at Informed Pixel we are beyond excited to experience this title and to see what it has in store for us.