Super Smash Bros Ultimate’s 5th DLC Fighter Will Be Announced On January 16th

Super Smash Bros Ultimate’s 5th DLC Fighter Will Be Announced On January 16th

People have been waiting for this moment for an eternity (…about a year), and the possibilities have only grown with each new challenger. While it hit maximum excitement with the reveal of Banjo-Kazooie, the additional challengers for Super Smash Bros Ultimate have been fodder for fierce debate. Some of the favourite possible competitors are Travis Touchdown, Crash Bandicoot, Rayman, and Dante. It’s quite the eclectic selection, although when the first DLC character is an anthropomorphic potted plant, that can happen.

Fans won’t have to wait much longer, because a special live stream specifically for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has been announced for Thursday, Jan. 16th. Like the last Nintendo Direct, which focused on Pokemon, this Smash Bros Ultimate Live Stream will be roughly 35 minutes in length and will feature only the new DLC character for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. If that wasn’t enough, the live-stream will be hosted by Masahiro Sakurai himself.

Want to watch it live? The stream will air on January 16th, at

  • 6 AM Pacific Time
  • 9 AM Eastern Time
  • 2 PM in UK
  • 3 PM in Europe

Until then you can help stir speculation on what exactly Mr. Sakurai’s pose means (or whether it means anything at all), and be sure to tune in live, or visit Informed Pixel afterward for news on the latest Super Smash. Bros. DLC fighter.

All images used are sourced from the official Nintendo VS Twitter account. For more gaming news you can keep up to date at Informed Pixel. Want to speak to the team and interact with other gamers? You can do so over on the Informed Pixel Facebook page or on the Informed Pixel Twitter account

 

Comments are closed.