PlayStation 5 Showcase Announced For September

PlayStation 5 Showcase Announced For September

You may have already heard the rumblings of the PlayStation 5 Showcase due to happen this week. On September 16th at 1.00pm (PDT) we become another step closer to this helter-skelter ride of the next generation of gaming.

With the PlayStation 5 almost upon us, speculations are at their highest with one thing on everyone’s lips; pricing. With competitor Xbox having officially announced their pricing structure for the Xbox Series S and X, the world is watching to see how PlayStation’s offerings compare.

So, with the launch of the PlayStation 5 around the corner, will we now get to know the price, release date and pre-order date? Stream the PlayStation 5 Showcase on Wednesday, and hopefully you’ll find out.

Previously on PlayStation

So, we do know some important information so far. Sony are launching two consoles at the end of this year; PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 5 Digital Edition. The digital edition is a streamlined digital only console sans disc drive and is as powerful as the disc version.

Exclusive titles, such as, Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, Horizon Forbidden West, Gran Turismo 7 and more will be playable on the consoles. Multi-platform titles will also be playable, including: Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Cyberpunk 2077, Far Cry 6, Resident Evil Village and much much more. Could we see additional AAA games announced this week?PS5 Consoles

E3 or not E3, that is the question

Flashback to a time when we realised E3 was not going to happen in 2020. For the very first time, we would not have the annual gaming event that so many look forward to. Therefore, we anticipated a series of mini-announcements throughout the year to help us scratch that E3 itch and keep our interests vested with the run up to the next gen.

In reality, the mini-announcements have garnered mix reception and not everyone’s expectations had been met at each digital event. However, we are now approaching the final run of this pre-launch race and the excitement is upon us once again.

Good for all gamers

With PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series S/X on the cusp of release, all forms of discussion have come to the forefront; good and bad. Having a platform preference is the norm and no matter which camp you sit in, the competition has one winner; you. While the platform holders are duking it out with an announcement to topple the competition, the gamers benefits from competing pricing, features and games.

So, stay tuned on September 16 at 1.00pm (PDT) and see what this next chapter unveils for us all.  You can view the stream on Twitch or YouTube 

North American streams are at 1.00pm (PDT), 2.00pm (MDT), 3.00pm (CDT), and 4.00pm (EDT). UK/Ireland streams are at 9.00pm (BST) with the European streams at 10.00pm (CEST) and 11.00pm (EEST).  Asia/Oceania streams are at 5.00am (JST), 4.00am (AWST) and 6.00am (AEST) in the morning of 17th September.

For a wider array of gaming news, visit Informed Pixel and follow us on Twitter and Facebook.