Here Is When You Can Watch The Live Reveal Of The Nintendo Switch

Here Is When You Can Watch The Live Reveal Of The Nintendo Switch

Nintendo’s Switch presentation is only a week away, and we have the details on when and how you can watch it.

The presentation takes place in Japan, where the event will be live-streamed with an English voiceover. North American gamers that want to look at the presentation live are invited to go to Nintendo.com on January 12th, at 8 PM PT/11 PM ET.

Afterward, Nintendo will hand off the stream to the Treehouse Live team on January 13th at 6:30 AM PT/9:30 AM ET. This stream will include an in-depth look at some of the new software announced during the Japanese presentation. There isn’t any information regarding the titles that will be shown, but fans should expect to see some more action of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, currently rumored to launch alongside the Nintendo Switch in March.

We are expecting to see an extensive library of software announced, including the already hinted at games from the reveal trailer such as The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, Splatoon, and a new Mario adventure. Nintendo will announce the final release date for the console, as well as its price point, finally confirming if the previous leaks have been fact or fiction.

If you are not watching the Nintendo Switch event due to one reason or another, fans are encouraged to follow Nintendo’s Twitter accounts as they will be posting all of the announcements during the events. Alternatively, you can follow InformedPixel for more information as we will be posting coverage of the event live.

The Nintendo Switch releases in March.