Fortnite Darkfire Bundle Released Across Many Platforms

Fortnite Darkfire Bundle Released Across Many Platforms

Epic announced a partnership with Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment once again, to announce they are releasing a new Fortnite bundle today.

The new release is called the Fortnite: Darkfire Bundle and is releasing for the PC, Mobile, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and the Xbox One and will put you back $29.99 CAD. They can be purchased at either local retail stores (in which you get a download code) or on each console’s e-Shop (or equivalent). Now, this may seem strange, considering you can easily download the basic Fortnite for free, but this bundle will include a slew of extras (13 different items, to be exact) that Epic says equals about $80 worth of content for $30.

For those who already have Fortnite, or don’t want the entire bundle can purchase individual items in the Fortnite game store.

Need to know exactly what Epic will be offering before you can decide whether to take part? We got you covered! The 13 items that will be a part of the bundle (outside of the base game) are:

  • Dark Power Chord, Shadow Ark, and Molten Omen Outfits
  • Dark Angular, Molten Angular, and Shadow Angular Shift Wraps
  • Dark Six String, Molten Battle Shroud, and Shadow Ark Wings Back Blings
  • Dark Strikers, Molten Strikers, and Shadow Strikers Dual-Wielding Pickaxe
  • A Unification emote

This is a great time to grab some extra content for those who love Fortnite; or for those who haven’t tried it out, this might be a good point to investigate what it’s all about. Content-wise, there is no better deal when it comes to Fortnite.

Fortnite: Darkfire Bundle is available for purchase on PC, Mobile, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Are you planning on getting some new content? Let us know in the comments or on the  Informed Pixel Facebook page or Informed Pixel Twitter account.

Sources: GameRant, Gamasutra