Call of Duty WWII’s First Images Released

Call of Duty WWII’s First Images Released

Good news for Call of Duty fans, Activision has leaked the first of what we can assume will be many images of the anticipated upcoming title Call of Duty: WWII.

Despite being announced just today, buzz is already surrounding this new installment in the franchise, though no details about the title will be actually released until some time next week, giving us plenty of time to speculate and anticipate!

The website however, very briefly hosted what appeared to be a few low-resolution images from the new game.

A reddit user under the name braderz_12 was the one to point out that the images were briefly on the Call of Duty profiles, though it appears that they have now been replaced.

Today the box art for title was also released, featuring a single soldier on the cover, and while that may not be the final cover artwork, it remains more than enough to give us a glimpse into what the game has in store.

Expect to see a full reveal stream on Wednesday, April 26th, at 10AM PT/ 1PM ET/ 6 PM BST

For more information on Call of Duty:WWII and to find out where and when to catch the full reveal stream please visit the Call of Duty website and keep checking back here at Informed Pixel!